Rat Snake Bob

Big Picture News, Informed Analysis

A UK parliamentary committee. A Canadian journalist. A rat snake.

Bob Ward says I uttered a “a number of inaccurate and misleading statements” when I appeared before a UK parliamentary committee in January 2014. His accusations have no basis in fact.


.

Ward is the Communications Director of both the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment and the Centre for Climate Change Economics and Policy. I am mentioned by name in paragraphs 1 and 2 of the third page of Ward’s five-page submission – dated February 2014 and available here. My written response to Ward’s false allegations is here (3 pages). Some things worth noticing:

  • Ward cites only one instance of an alleged inaccuracy on my part.
  • It is impossible for me to defend myself against the sweeping allegation that I have uttered “a number of inaccurate and misleading statements” if my accuser can’t…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

