Shameless Climate McCarthyism on full display – scientist forced to resign

The true consensus in climate is omerta. Imagine if skeptics had hounded someone in such a disgraceful manner.

“I had not expecting such an enormous world-wide pressure put at me from a community that I have been close to all my active life. Colleagues are withdrawing their support, other colleagues are withdrawing from joint authorship etc. I see no limit and end to what will happen. It is a situation that reminds me about the time of McCarthy. I would never have expecting anything similar in such an original peaceful community as meteorology. Apparently it has been transformed in recent years.”

Watts Up With That?

Climate McCarthyism: “Are you now or have you ever been a climate skeptic?”.

joseph-mccarthy

Hans von Storch reports on an email that I also received today, but held waiting on a statement from The GWPF. Since von Storch has already published the email, breaking my self-imposed embargo, I’ll add the GWPF statement when it becomes available.

(GWPF statement Added below)

von Storch writes:

View original post 2,752 more words

Leave a Reply

